Every Member Commitment Committee

Every Member Commitment Committee

Who is serving on the Committee?

2018                                2019                               2020

Becky Duprey                Lin Griffin                      Sally Baker

Karla Trimm                   Vicki Jennings               Linda Krol

Carol Womelsdorf         Donna Maloney            Connie Martin


What does the Committee do?

At this point in time this committee is simply in charge of the annual pledge drive each fall.  They choose the annual pledge theme, write the “invitation to pledge” letter to the congregation, and send it along with a pledge card to members, arrange for 4 weekly speakers to share on the theme during morning worship, and then send follow-up letters to any whom the treasure reports not hearing from after Pledge Dedication Sunday.  This Committee of twelve is elected on rotation at the annual meeting and members rotate off after a three year term, this is done to help prevent burn out.